The year is winding down, and I am still amazed that in the same year I made a human, I have seen some incredible successes, thanks to help from supporters, family and friends like you.

I have been invited to join two boards that are very important to me: The Writer’s Wordshop and Barak, Inc. I’m so thrilled to be working with these wonderful community organizations. It fits right in with my desire to be an advocate for the arts.

I have been published in 3 journals – O Taste and See: Auvillar Edition by One Trick Pony Review, The Spirit Speaks by Poem Sugar Press and a book review in New Letters by Bkmk Press.

At my day job, I continue to co-edit the literary journal with my partner in crime, Dr. Melissa Wehler. Check out the latest issue: http://blogs.centralpenn.edu/centralpen/.

The new Cultural Diversity Center on campus is collaborating with me on a project celebrating women in the Civil Rights Movement….more about that one soon!

I am also very excited to announce that colleagues nominated me for the 2014 Catalyst Awards and next month I will be named the Business Diversity Champion of the Year by the Regional Chamber of Commerce. Teaching

All this and my little one has started crawling and my big boy is doing great in school. 2014 has got me singing like Nina….Feeling Good!

 

